Skip to main content

Client
Landeshauptstadt München
Department of Education and Sports

Project duration
2017 – 2021

Soccer for all

Requirements

UEFA EURO 2020 was held uniquely as a pan-European event in 12 cities to mark the tournament’s 60th anniversary. Three group matches and a quarterfinal were played in Munich. The UEFA EURO 2020 finals were a very demanding event in terms of security and mobility. The preparations for this extended over several years.

Within the host country, the responsible authorities had to work closely with private sector stakeholders. The authorities, ministries and departments concerned, as well as the police and emergency services, stadium management, private security service providers, the operators of public transport systems, ushers and many other stakeholders had to be able to implement and maintain a comprehensive, integrated security and mobility concept over an extended period of time.

Nevertheless, the festive character of the event should not be lost. Since the topics of safety and mobility merge seamlessly, the two concepts had to be closely coordinated.

Implementation

In 2017, companeer was awarded the contract for the creation of the integrated security concept for UEFA EURO 2020. The order for the mobility concept followed the next year. Thus, both concepts could be created, coordinated and implemented in close cooperation. Weekly meetings with the Host City project group were held to discuss project progress, challenges and solutions.

In small, topic-specific working groups, conceptual content was developed in collaboration with the respective stakeholders and authorities. The coordination of the contents and presentation of the current project status took place in monthly working groups. Here, representatives of all relevant stakeholders and authorities were present.

For the approval of the concepts by the safety authorities, companeer developed a coordination process suitable for the project. On game days, companeer worked both in the Host City Operations Center as the Mobility Manager and in the arena as the Last Kilometer Coordinator.

Our services

  • Overall coordination of all mobility and security issues for UEFA EURO 2020 in Munich.
  • Interface coordination between all authorities and stakeholders involved (DFB, UEFA, City of Munich).
  • Creation of a coordinated mobility and safety concept in which all interests of stakeholders and authorities were taken into account.
  • Leading and preparing working groups and status meetings with UEFA, DFB, authorities and other stakeholders.
  • Evaluation and consultation with the client on the requirements set (established by UEFA, DFB, security authorities, stakeholders).
  • Preparation of safety concepts including escape and rescue route planning as well as overfill concepts.
  • Preparation and implementation of tenders.
  • Coordinate and conduct agency coordination and obtain permits.
  • Site analyses
  • Planning and implementation of a superordinate organizer organization (Host City Operation Center / HCOC) for the event period (especially important for events spread over several locations in Munich).
  • Planning and implementation of an accreditation concept (site analysis, analysis and coordination of user groups, consulting in the search for service providers and design of accreditations).
  • Creation and implementation of signage concepts for both vehicular and pedestrian traffic.

Additional services

In addition to these defined areas of activity, companeer has taken on additional tasks over the course of the project since it began operating in 2018. Especially in the area of interface management between the involved stakeholders, Companeer supported the Host City project team.

Through its firm integration into the overall organization, companeer is optimally networked with the executing associations UEFA and DFB as well as the other host cities and stadiums of UEFA EURO 2020 (2021) and is highly familiar with the associations’ working methods and requirements.

Through regular site visits to the venues and workshops at UEFA’s headquarters in Nyon (CH), companeer has detailed knowledge of the challenges faced by all host cities of UEFA EURO 2020 (2021).

Contact & Imprint

Companeer GmbH
Parkstr. 22 | 80339 Munich
Phone +49 (89) 21 55 10 31
hello@companeer.com

© 2022 Companeer GmbH

Managing directors:
Thomas Albinger, Jochen Lerche
Commercial register:
Munich HRB 202961

Skip to main content

Kunde
Landeshauptstadt München
Referat für Bildung und Sport

Projektlaufzeit
2017 – 2021

Fußball für alle

Anforderungen

Die UEFA EURO 2020 wurde anlässlich des 60. Geburtstags des Turniers einmalig als paneuropäisches Ereignis in 12 Städten abgehalten. In München wurden drei Gruppenspiele und ein Viertelfinale ausgetragen. Die Endrunde der UEFA EURO 2020 war sicherheits- und mobilitätstechnisch eine sehr anspruchsvolle Veranstaltung. Die Vorbereitungen hierfür erstreckten sich über mehrere Jahre.

Innerhalb des Gastgeberlandes mussten die verantwortlichen Behörden eng mit privatwirtschaftlichen Akteuren zusammenarbeiten. Die betreffenden Behörden, Ministerien und Referate sowie Polizei und Rettungskräfte, Stadionmanagement, private Sicherheitsdienstleister, die Betreiber öffentlicher Verkehrsmittel, Einweiser und viele andere Beteiligte mussten in der Lage sein, ein umfassendes, integriertes Sicherheits- und Mobilitätskonzept über einen längeren Zeitraum umzusetzen und aufrechtzuerhalten.

Dennoch sollte auch der Festcharakter der Veranstaltung nicht verloren gehen. Da die Themen Sicherheit und Mobilität fließend ineinander übergehen, mussten die beiden Konzepte eng miteinander abgestimmt werden.

Umsetzung

2017 erhielt companeer den Zuschlag für die Erstellung des integrierten Sicherheitskonzeptes zur UEFA EURO 2020. Im Jahr darauf folgte der Auftrag für das Mobilitätskonzept. Somit konnten beide Konzepte in enger Abstimmung erstellt, abgestimmt und umgesetzt werden. In wöchentlichen Besprechungen mit der Projektgruppe der Host City wurden der Projektfortschritt, Herausforderungen und Lösungen diskutiert. 

In kleinen, themenspezifischen Arbeitsgruppen wurden Konzeptinhalte in Zusammenarbeit mit den jeweiligen Stakeholdern und Behörden erarbeitet. Die Abstimmung der Inhalte und Präsentation des aktuellen Projektstands fand in monatlichen Arbeitskreisen statt. Hier waren Vertreter aller relevanten Stakeholder und Behörden anwesend.

Für die Genehmigung der Konzepte durch die Sicherheitsbehörden entwickelte companeer einen für das Projekt passenden Abstimmungsprozess. An den Spieltagen war companeer sowohl im Host City Operations Center als Mobilitätsmanager als auch in der Arena als Last Kilometer Coordinator tätig.

Unsere Leistungen

  • Gesamtkoordination aller Mobilitäts- und Sicherheitsthemen für die UEFA EURO 2020 in München.
  • Schnittstellenkoordination zwischen allen beteiligten Behörden und Stakeholder (DFB, UEFA, Stadt München).
  • Erstellung eines abgestimmten Mobilität- und Sicherheitskonzeptes, in dem alle Interessen der Stakeholder und Behörden berücksichtigt wurden.
  • Leitung und Vorbereitung von Arbeitskreisen und -gruppen sowie von Statusbesprechungen mit der UEFA, dem DFB, Behörden und weiteren Interessenvertretern.
  • Bewertung und Beratung des Auftraggebers zu den gestellten Anforderungen (aufgestellt durch UEFA, DFB, Sicherheitsbehörden, Stakeholder).
  • Erstellung von Sicherheitskonzepten inklusive Flucht- und Rettungswegplanung sowie Überfüllungskonzepten.
  • Vorbereitung und Durchführung von Ausschreibungen.
  • Koordinierung und Durchführung von Behördenabstimmungen und Einholen von Genehmigungen.
  • Standortanalysen
  • Planung und Durchführung einer übergeordneten Veranstalterorganisation (Host City Operation Center / HCOC) für den Veranstaltungszeitraum (besonders wichtig, bei Veranstaltungen die sich über mehrere Locations in München verteilen).
  • Planung und Durchführung eines Akkreditierungskonzeptes (Standortanalyse, Analyse und Abstimmung der Nutzergruppen, Beratung bei der Suche von Dienstleistern und Design der Akkreditierungen).
  • Erstellung und Umsetzung von Beschilderungskonzepten sowohl für Fahrverkehr und Fußgänger.

Zusätzliche Leistungen

Neben diesen definierten Tätigkeitsschwerpunkten hat companeer im Verlauf des Projekts, seit Aufnahme der Tätigkeit in 2018, weitere Aufgaben übernommen. Insbesondere im Bereich Schnittstellenmanagement zwischen den beteiligten Akteuren, unterstützte Companeer das Projektteam der Host City.

Durch ihre feste Einbindung in die Gesamtorganisation ist companeer bestens mit den ausführenden Verbänden UEFA und DFB sowie den anderen Host Cities und Stadien der UEFA EURO 2020 (2021) vernetzt und mit der Arbeitsweise und den Anforderungen der Verbände hoch vertraut.

Durch die regelmäßigen Site Visits der Spielorte und Workshops am Hauptsitz der UEFA in Nyon (CH), verfügt companeer über detaillierte Kenntnisse über die Herausforderungen aller Host Cities der UEFA EURO 2020 (2021).

Kontakt & Impressum

Companeer GmbH
Parkstr. 22 | 80339 München
Tel. +49 (89) 21 55 10 31
hello@companeer.com

© 2022 Companeer GmbH

Geschäftsführer:
Thomas Albinger, Jochen Lerche
Handelsregister:
München HRB 202961